Final Draft of Audio Story

23 Mar

Get to Know ME

                In my final draft I took a lot of the comments into consideration.  They had a lot of constructive criticism.  I changed the song from just the beginning to running throughout the whole story and turned it up at the end to exaggerate the lyrics in the song because life goes on and on, which reflects the title of the song by The Avett Brothers, “It Goes On And On,” from their album I And Love And Love You.

                From the beginning this project kept me on my toes getting material to work with was difficult because I was interviewing people I see every day but at the end of the day I’d remember I forgot to ask them!  They were all willing participants when I asked them to describe how they knew me and what they thought I would be doing after I graduated from Washington State University.  I then constructed my piece putting in introductions by me between the different people I interviewed for the project.

                I really like how the song ended up sounding in the piece I think it brings it together and helps creates a singular story rather than a bunch of different interviews.  I’m happy with my work, even though I know I’m not an Audition genius I worked hard and learned a few tricks along the way.  One of the shortcuts I learned was that pressing the ‘r’ key changes the cursor to a razor and pressing the ‘v’ key changes the cursor back to the move tool.  I cannot describe how much time this realization saved me!

                Thank you for listening and I hope you’ve learned more about me and what I might be doing after graduation.

Leave a comment